Recitative from mvt. 4 of William Albright’s

*********AVAILABLE on ALBANY RECORDS as of AUGUST 1, 2011.*********

Christopher Creviston, saxophones
Hannah Gruber, piano

Mantis (2009) / David Heinick (b. 1954)

Sonata (1984) / William Albright (1944-1998)
-Two-Part Invention
-La Follia Nuova: A Lament for George Cacioppo
-Scherzo: Will o’ the Wisp
-Recitative and Mad Dance

Sonata Appassionata, Opus 140 (1917) / Sigfrid Karg-Elert (1877-1933)

Vocalise-étude (1906) / Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)

Fantasy (1984) / Denis Bédard (b. 1950)

Sonata, Opus 29 (1970) / Robert Muczynski (1929-2010)
-Andante maestoso
-Allegro energico

* David Heinick’s “Mantis” was composed for Creviston and Gruber, and premiered by them at the North American Saxophone Alliance 2010 Biennial Conference at the University of Georgia.

* program notes by Trent Kynaston, Denis Bédard and Donald George.

Posted on 21 de junio de 2011

You may also like


Page 1 of 65

Artículos relacionados

Go Slow


TADAYOSHI KUSAKABE plays XX In modo dorico by S K Elert


台語金曲 : 5.ㄧ支小雨傘