Paule Maurice – Tableaux de Provence, mvt. I (Piano Accompaniment)

Paule Maurice (1910 – 1967) was a French composer and teacher. Tableaux de Provence is a programmatic suite composed for alto saxophone and orchestra, although it is often performed with piano accompaniment.

The piece was dedicated to French saxophonist, Marcel Mule, and describes the culture and scenery of the Provence region of southeast France. Maurice and her husband, fellow composer Pierre Lantier, spent vacation time in this area with the Mules.

This piece was composed between 1948 and 1955 and was premiered in 1958 by Jean-Marie Londeix. It is in 5 movements:

I. Farandoulo di chatouno
II. Cansoun per ma mio
III. La boumiano
IV. Dis alyscamps l’amo souspire
V. Lou cabridan

This piano accompaniment was created for practicing, score studying, and other educational settings.

Performance Tempo without Metronome – 0:00
Performance Tempo with Metronome – 2:31
Practice Tempo (Dotted Quarter Note = 76) – 5:01
Practice Tempo (Dotted Quarter Note = 88) – 9:56
Practice Tempo (Dotted Quarter Note = 100) – 14:12
Practice Tempo (Dotted Quarter Note = 112) – 17:58
Practice Tempo (Dotted Quarter Note = 126) – 21:21
Practice Tempo (Dotted Quarter Note = 138) – 24:20

🔔 Subscribe for future videos:
🖥 Be sure to visit my website:
ⓕ Follow me on Facebook:
📸 Follow me on Instagram:

You may also like

Page 1 of 178

Artículos relacionados

Londeix 2017 – Yu-Shiang Wang (Taiwan) – Strata by Colin Labadie


David Helbock Trio – Aural Colors


Writing a Jazz Book – African Rhythms – Day by Day with Bret – November 3, 2011


Deja un comentario