Jacques Ibert – Concertino da Camera, mvt. II Larghetto (Piano Accompaniment)

Jacques Ibert (1890 – 1962) was an eclectic French composer who wrote operas, ballets, chamber works, and film music, among other musical genres. The Concertino da Camera was composed in 1935 for Sigurd Rascher for an ensemble of alto saxophone and eleven instruments consisting of flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, and strings. Compositionally, it parallels Ibert’s Concerto for flute in many ways.

The piece is composed in two movements:

I. Allegro con moto
II. Larghetto – Animato molto

This piano accompaniment was created for practicing, score studying, and other educational settings.

Performance Tempo without Metronome – 0:00
Performance Tempo with Metronome – 2:21

🔔 Subscribe for future videos: https://bit.ly/jbargermusic
🖥 Be sure to visit my website: https://www.james-barger.com
ⓕ Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jbargermusic
📸 Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jbargermusic

You may also like

Page 1 of 171

Artículos relacionados

The night has a thousand eyes by Ernesto Aurignac Quartet – Jamboree Jazz Club 2018




Quick Tip: Make Your Saxophone Backpack Case More Comfortable


Deja un comentario