Darius Milhaud – La creation du monde (1923)

Orquesta Nacional de Francia , conducted by Leonard Bernstein
Darius Milhaud – La création du monde ,Op.81 (1923)
This piece describe the Creation of the World in the African mythology
The piece has six movements (including the Overture) :
Overture 0:00
I. The Chaos before Creation 3:55
II. The slowly lifting darkness, the creation of trees, plants, insects, birds and beasts 5:32
III. Man and woman created 8:48
IV. The desire of man and woman 10:48
V. The man and woman kiss (Coda) 14:54

You may also like

Page 1 of 176

Artículos relacionados

Dinant 2014 – Evans, Matt – Concerto Capriccio by Gregori Markovich Kalinkovich


Have Piano, Will Travel – Bill Evans


Sonny Rollins – The Tenor Saxophone / Trombone Front Line