Concerto #2 for Saxophone and Orchestra by Russell Peterson [Wisuwat Pruksavanich, Saxophone]

Concerto #2 for Saxophone and Orchestra by Russell Peterson, World Premise. [Wisuwat Pruksavanich, Saxophone]

Program Note:
Concerto #2 for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra was written in 2014 by the request of saxophonist Wisuwat Pruksavanich, and Commissioned by Thailand Philharmonic Orchestra, Stefan Willich conductor. I would like to express my gratitude to Dr Sugree Charoensook for making this opportunity happen. The concerto would never have been written without his support.

20 March 2015 / 7.00 p.m. (Pre-Concert Talk 6.15 p.m.) / Prince Mahidol Hall
21 March 2015 / 4.00 p.m. (Pre-Concert Talk 3.15 p.m.) / Prince Mahidol Hall

Conductor: Stefan Willich
Soloist: Wisuwat Pruksavanich, Saxophone

Posted on 9 de octubre de 2020

You may also like

Page 1 of 178

Artículos relacionados

Carnival – National Saxophone Choir


Vasko Vassilev y Grup Adolphe Sax – Igmar Alderete · Desafío Concertante


The Greek Suite


Deja un comentario