Capitol Quartet Recital ~ Ashe, Rogers, Wanamaker, Ellington, Jean Jean

This video is an overview of the program presented by the Capitol Quartet at the 2011 Crane Saxophone Chamber Music Festival, on April 4, which included:

*Three Movements for Sax Quartet (2009) by Whitney Ashe (b. 1971)

*Prodigal Child (2004) by John Fitz Rogers (b. 1963)

*Simple Gifts ~ Traditional, arr. Mike Crotty

*Run (2009) by Gregory Wanamaker (b. 1968)

Quatour (1949) by Maurice Jean Jean (1875-1946) & Faustin JeanJean (1900-1979)
I. Gaieté Villageoise
II. Doux Paysage
III. Papillons
IV. Concert sur la Place

It Don’t Mean a Thing, If it Aint Got That Swing (1943) by Edward Kennedy Ellington(1899-1974) (arr. David Stambler)

*Composition commissioned (wholly or in part) by the Capitol Quartet.

The Capitol Quartet plays YAMAHA saxophones.
The Crane School of Music is a part of SUNY Potsdam.

You may also like

Page 1 of 180

Artículos relacionados

Solo Extracts@O Two O Four, Taipei


Saxgourmet Low Rider Baritone Sax Mouthpiece


vol.48「美女と野獣」Beauty and the Beast