Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers – Mosaic

Mosaic is a 1961 jazz album released by Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers on Blue Note Records. The album’s performers included: Wayne Shorter (tenor saxophone), Freddie Hubbard (trumpet), Curtis Fuller (trombone), Cedar Walton (piano), Jymie Merritt (bass) and Art Blakey (drums). They recorded and performed together from 1961 into 1964. Hubbard and Walton became permanent members of the group following the 1961 departures of trumpeter Lee Morgan and pianist Bobby Timmons.

You may also like


Page 1 of 74

Artículos relacionados

Interference – Will Gregory


Pat Metheny, Ernie Watts and Charlie Haden – The Good Life


Londeix 2017 – Valentine Michaud (France) – IV Corrente by Sigfrid Karg Elert


Deja un comentario