3. The Eve of St. Agnes – Ramón Humet

Based on a poem by John Keats: “(…) They told her how, upon St. Agnes’ Eve, Young virgins might have visions of delight, And soft adorings from their loves receive Upon the honey’d middle of the night, If ceremonies due they did aright; As, supperless to bed they must retire, And couch supine their beauties, lily white; Nor look behind, nor sideways, but require Of Heaven with upward eyes for all that they desire. (…)” Comunidad de Madrid Symphony Orchestra(ORCAM) José Ramón Encinar, conductor Manuel Miján, saxophone National Auditorium, Madrid October 4, 2006

You may also like

Page 1 of 179

Artículos relacionados

Mackey: Concerto for Soprano Sax and Wind Ensemble


Doron Hazan plays Chant du Ménestrel opus 71 by Alexander GLAZUNOV


Dinant 2014 Fateyeva, Asya 3 Pieces by Jan Van Landeghem