Sax sopranino Adolphe Sax EN Concerto pour hautbois en ré mineur (1er mvt) . Ludwig August Lebrun

Saxophones : Frédéric Couderc
Piano : Patrick Cabon
Commentaires : Bruno Kampmann

In the continuity of the DVD “Sax stories”, I propose you a video series presenting other rare saxophones (even unique for some of them) and very particular.
The purpose of these videos is to discover these little marvels but not to give a recital.
The difficulty to play these instruments is due to their age, their ergonomy and their intonation problems…

With Patrick Cabon at the piano, these saxophones which have not been played for a long time, regain a second breath, testimony of a past rich in inventiveness and creativity.

I warmly thank Bruno Kampmann, a world specialist in wind instruments and who owns some of them, to deliver at the end of each video, the secrets of the history of these fabulous saxophones
(available both in French and English).

You may also like

Page 1 of 192

Related posts

Marin Balssa (France) – Nue?e Ardente by Vincent David


Collectionism VII /“QUN” for orchestra(辻田 絢菜)(2017年改訂版 委嘱作品/関西初演)


Tsukuba Saxophone Quartet – Maurice Ravel – Le Tombeau de Couperin


Leave a Comment