Jacques Ibert – Concertino da Camera, mvt. I (Piano Accompaniment)

Jacques Ibert (1890 – 1962) was an eclectic French composer who wrote operas, ballets, chamber works, and film music, among other musical genres. The Concertino da Camera was composed in 1935 for Sigurd Rascher for an ensemble of alto saxophone and eleven instruments consisting of flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn, trumpet, and strings. Compositionally, it parallels Ibert’s Concerto for flute in many ways.

The piece is composed in two movements:

I. Allegro con moto
II. Larghetto – Animato molto

This piano accompaniment was created for practicing, score studying, and other educational settings.

Performance Tempo without Metronome – 0:00
Performance Tempo with Metronome – 4:11
Practice Tempo (Quarter Note = 63) – 8:22
Practice Tempo (Quarter Note = 69) – 16:38
Practice Tempo (Quarter Note = 76) – 24:11
Practice Tempo (Quarter Note = 84) – 31:03
Practice Tempo (Quarter Note = 92) – 37:16
Practice Tempo (Quarter Note = 100) – 42:58
Practice Tempo (Quarter Note = 108) – 48:12
Practice Tempo (Quarter Note = 116) – 53:03

🔔 Subscribe for future videos: https://bit.ly/jbargermusic
🖥 Be sure to visit my website: https://www.james-barger.com
ⓕ Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jbargermusic
📸 Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jbargermusic

You may also like

Page 1 of 196

Related posts

“Remember Franklin” by Philippe Geiss. Tommy Davis and Nick Zoulek, saxophones.


Yoshimatsu – ‘Cyber-Bird’ Concerto, II. Bird in Grief. Jonathan Wintringham, saxophone


J. Ibert / M. Mule Histoires Mvt 3 Le vieux mendiant Piano Accompaniment (with metronome click)


Leave a Comment